Dream Cheese (a one minute rhyme)

goat’s cheese dreams
are the best cheese dreams
and the weirdest dreams
at that
there were red blue birds
round neon words
on the collar of a concrete cat
and the words said
something quite profound
like a subway ‘way out’ sign
then I flew inside
so I could hide
from the id that was not mine
in the dark I huddled
in safety so I thought
the infantile security
of a couch and cushion fort
then perceived the coast was clear enough
like Sunday seaside town
and ventured to the plains outside
where I heard a ringing sound
my ears tuned in and dropped out
and outstretched shot my left arm
in some subconscious gesture
that snoozed off my alarm.

Leave a Reply

