One Minute Rhyme Mark XXVI : The Day That William Shatner Dies

The day that William Shatner dies
I won’t know what to do
the grim reaper has to call on him
just like for me and you
but the universe won’t seem the same
once he’s beamed away
but I guess for now I’ll be just finas he hasn’t died today.

The world will seem quite odd in fact
something not quite right
and I hope he won’t go quietly
into that last dark night
this undiscovered country
he’ll likely conquer too
but still the day that Shatner dies
I won’t know what to do.

One comment

Leave a Reply

