A Thought Escapes

I can feel you there?
sparking into life
behind my ears
striking stones together
to ignite my synapses
what will you be?
a simple command
to open the fridge
perhaps,
to cross my legs?
scratch my nose, maybe?
or contemplate the day ahead?
no, your younger brothers did that,
you’re something else
something to do with
Vincent Price and bathroom tiles
well that was your opening gambit
to pique my attention
and let you burn a little more
the light is a little brighter now
and I can make out your intent
it was this all along
to have me write you down
and nothing more
to give you some semblance
of tangible form
that you may escape the grey
and live on a little longer
than the billions of you
born since day one
and those too that follow.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

